By default, your members loyalty points are canceled when their payment status is set as Refunded.
📝 Note: Canceled means that points are removed from their loyalty account. When this is set, you do not have to manually remove points.
How to choose when members loyalty points are canceled depending on payment status
1. In your app admin, go to Settings
2. Under Order Rewarding, click Cancel Points for Payment Status is one of
3. From the drop down, click your preferred Payment Status options
📝 Note: You can choose more than one payment status to cancel points at.
4. Click Save
Your customers' loyalty points will only be canceled when the payment status of their order is one of these. If you have selected the Partially Refunded option, points will only be canceled for the value that was refunded.